The Royal Theatre and Event Centre is adjacent to The Ellison, it is the leading entertainment venue in the West of Ireland, playing host to top music artists, theatre and major events.

Royaltheatre Castlebar - What's on at a Glance:           

  • Saturday 13th June 2020 - Foils Arms and Hog
  • Saturday 27th June 2020 - Bagatelle Live in Concert
  • Sunday 12th July 2020 - Little Red Riding Hood & The Silly Billy Wolf
  • Saturday 18th July 2020 - George Murphy & The Rising Sons
  • Friday 24th July 2020 - ABBA Sensations
  • Friday 31st July 2020 - 'Remembering Joe' The Original Joe Dolan Show
  • Friday 7th August 2020 -  Tonight's the Night - Ireland's No.1 Rob Stewart Tribute
  • Saturday 8th August 2020 - Aslan
  • Saturday 5th September 2020 - The High Kings
  • Friday 11th September 2020 - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady
  • Tuesday 22nd September - Saturday 26th September - Dirty Dancing
  • Friday 2nd October 2020 - Fred Cooke: Simply Fred
  • Saturday 3rd October 2020 - Finbar Hoban Presents ASH
  • Saturday 10th October 2020 - Bird On The Wire, Songs of Leonard Cohen
  • Thursday 15th October 2020 - The Lost Brothers
  • Saturday 31st October 2020 - Mike Denver with Special Guests Philomena Begley and Ray Lynam
  • Saturday 7th November 2020 - China Crisis
  • Saturday 5th December 2020 - Friends! The Musical Parody

To book accommodation at the Ellison Hotel for a show/event  at the Royal Theatre click here Music and Events accommodation 

To book a show and to find out whats on at The Royal Threatre click: www.royaltheatrecastlebar.ie